Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Just Like Home

Audiobook

"...it's compulsively listenable. That's thanks in part to Sands's intense narration, whether she's playing the inscrutable Vera or her wretched mother asking for yet another glass of lemonade." -Vulture

Just Like Home
is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

"Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories — she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family.
Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be?
There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.
A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books


Expand title description text
Publisher: Macmillan Audio Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781250840394
  • File size: 289114 KB
  • Release date: July 19, 2022
  • Duration: 10:02:19

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9781250840394
  • File size: 289147 KB
  • Release date: July 19, 2022
  • Duration: 10:07:15
  • Number of parts: 9

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

"...it's compulsively listenable. That's thanks in part to Sands's intense narration, whether she's playing the inscrutable Vera or her wretched mother asking for yet another glass of lemonade." -Vulture

Just Like Home
is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

"Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories — she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family.
Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be?
There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.
A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    Macmillan Audio
    Edition:
    Unabridged

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    ISBN: 9781250840394
    File size: 289114 KB
    Release date: July 19, 2022
    Duration: 10:02:19

    MP3 audiobook
    ISBN: 9781250840394
    File size: 289147 KB
    Release date: July 19, 2022
    Duration: 10:07:15
    Number of parts: 9

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook
  • Languages
    English
  • Reviews
    Loading
    Loading